Awards Guidelines

The 2011 Blogisattva Awards - To recognize and honor excellence within the Buddho-blogosphere.

Just as in years past, these awards are about recognizing excellence in blogging about Buddhism, to introduce blogs that many may not know about to others and to help build a sense of community. Like many other online blogging genres that have their way of recognizing and fostering a better sense of community through recognition, so do us Buddhists. This is about blogging, and is only about Buddhism in so far as that is what flavors how we blog and what we write about.

Here are a list of the 2010 categories. We are working on new guidelines for the 2011 awards. Please feel free to contact us if you have any ideas or suggestions.


  • Blog of the year, Svaha!
  • Best Post of the Year
  • Best Achievement in Skilled Writing
  • Best Achievement Blogging on Buddhist Practice or Dharma
  • Best Buddhist Practice Blog
  • Best "Life" Blog
  • Best Blogging on Matters Philosophical, Psychological or Scientific
  • Best Achievement in Kind and Compassionate Blogging
  • Best Achievement Blogging Opinion Pieces or about Political Issues
  • Best Engage-the-World Blog
  • Best Achievement in Design
  • Best Achievement in Wide Range of Topic Interests Blogging
  • Best Achievement with Humor in a Blog Post